Photo by Arifur Rahman Tushar from Pexels

We Pass

Segundo Juan Devora
1 min readMay 18, 2020

--

Don’t know about this news

Figured it would never come

You weren’t someone I worried about

Took your punches and kept moving

Didn’t complain in the moment

Only while drinking

Life was life, what can you do

We be your famous last words

Just the way you were with me

You genuinely were happy to see me

Spoke your mind

Some were put off

But they didn’t know you

And they will never

I won’t show emotions

To be more like you

I will hold on to hope

That I will see you again

If not now

In the next life

Still, I’m glad I had you in this one

Day #345 SJD © 2020 Segundo Juan Devora. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Segundo Juan Devora

Part indigenous from South America, a combat veteran, a writer, a daydreamer and a storyteller; because "No one wants to listen to an old man with no stories."